Thursday, March 31, 2016

Book Review: The Seven Laws of Love

The Seven Laws of Love by Dave Willis

Do everything with love. -1 Corinthians 16:14

My Review:

This book is organized into two main sections: Laws of Love and Love in Action. Part One - Laws of Love defines commitment, sacrifices, truth, fear, grace, healing and forever.  

Part Two - Love in Action identifies key strategies and techniques in dealing with love relationships: spouse, family, neighbor, friends, enemies, yourself and your creator. 

The afterword contains a summary of the Laws of Love and application tools for each law.

Overall, this is a readable book with stories, examples, discussion questions and biblical research to define love.

From the Editor: 

In our fast-paced, success-obsessed culture, we’re constantly tempted to chase after things that don’t matter. We’ve been conditioned to value possessions over people, status over relationships, and ourselves over God.

But the reality is this: God created love to be the centerpiece of our lives.
In The Seven Laws of Love, Dave Willis makes the case for a love revival and proves that in returning to a life of love we have no greater model than the one who is love himself.
In Dave’s humorous, touching, down-to-earth style, The Seven Laws of Love takes you on a journey through the ins and outs of everyday relationships—with your spouse, your children, your friends, and your coworkers—using practical, applicable examples and guiding principles that demonstrate what a life of love actually looks like.
The BookLook Bloggers book review program provided this complimentary copy for review purposes. No other compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment